Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

Again thanks Melissa for my Sportage.

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

These folks were great!

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2021

I always have a great experience with the team here

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2021

Melissa always takes great care of me. She is efficient and thorough. Definitely keeps the best interest of the customer in mind. Want to be treated right… go see Mel. You won’t be disappointed!

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2021

Staff was courteous and friendly. Oil change was quick!

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2021

I was here to have my oil changed. Took maybe 30 mins and they washed my car.

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

Great service

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Fixed my issue and reimbursed me on an issue that wasn't really their fault. They did me a great dead.

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

Went there today to set up a appointment for a recall on my car. Service was very friendly and nice

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

Everyone was so friendly. It took exactly as long as they said it would, so I wasn't late.

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2021

Wonderful experience.

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2021

A Big Thank you to Charlie Obaugh Kia, I would highly recommend this dealership and our salesman Matt Sniegocki! We’ve had Kia’s before, However Never the “Kia Soul”! Matt was awesome to work with, was extremely knowledgeable about all their inventory on the lot, even the used car inventory, no pressuring to make a sale just wanted to make sure we knew what we were purchasing! He worked with us through the week to make sure all of our questions were answered. He found the exact color, model & additional accessories we wanted with the Soul. We had ...

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2021

Great experience, & Matt Sniegocki was amazing made it quick & painless pleasure to work with

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2020

I took my KIA OPTIMA there today to have a recall fixed and I received a coupon in the mail for an oil change with actual KIA oil filter for $9.95!?!? I didnt think it was a real coupon, but it was!!! And when I got my car back they had vacuumed it for me and were going to wash it but washer was broken so they said they owed me a car wash!?! All I have to do is let them know when I want it done and its free!!! I was very impressed and appreciative!! Im Disabled and can ...

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2020

Lisa Fink is absolutely wonderful to work with. We gave her details of what we were looking for in a vehicle and budget. She found the perfect vehicle for our family. We will definitely contact her when we need a new car.

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2020

I highly recommend Charlie Obaugh Kia and Melissa Cline. After the random Staunton flash flood that occurred a couple of weeks ago, we needed two vehicles after our new Hondas were declared total losses due to water damage. I stopped by a few dealerships to test drive before stopping by Obaugh Kia. Melissa helped me as soon as I came in the door. I informed her that we were still dealing with our insurance company and I was unsure of how to navigate the process. She helped me with input and advice on how to deal with the insurance, recommended ...

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2020

Ask for BARRY (BEAR) BLAND! I cannot stress that enough. He is your go to guy when navigating into your new ride. I have poor credit but BARRY was able to get me into a very sharp (in my opinion) car. He was flexible with my schedule and night shift working hrs by sticking to text and emails mostly, which was very convenient for me. BARRY has been there for me not only to help purchase a great used car but even after when I had any questions about it. Very personable and when you meet him you just know ...

Cars logo
Cars Jul 30, 2020

I was looking for a new truck and they were able to get exactly what I wanted. Pat Berrang and Pete Dedecker were great to work with. Friendly, helpful, fast! I got a great deal and would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2020

Best car shopping experience ever!

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2020

Amazing service! I chose the valet service for the 60k service package. They got my SUV on time, kept me updated by phone calls and brought the SUV back to my house. Great price on the 60k maintenance package. Plus they took care of 2 recalls and gave the SUV a quick wash.

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2020

I accompanied my mother with her first purchase of a new 2020 Kia Soul and I would have to say that was the best experience I have ever encountered with a dealership Lisa Fink was more than helpful and very knowledgeable about the vehicles and the special deals to help my mom get into the right vehicle she wanted. There was absolutely no pressure on buying right then and there and Lisa was more than kind enough to understand that that was a huge commitment to buying a vehicle. After the sale they washed and detailed the car very well and ...

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2020

Been looking for a dealership that understands the stresses of buying a new car - and this dealership gets it!! Lisa and Josh went above and beyond to help me find my perfect SUV! I purchased a Telluride and they helped me to navigate through financing and picking out the car of my dreams! I can't express enough, the level of customer service and professional and polished business that this is. Even post purchase, the level of service has been superb - phone calls to ensure satisfaction with my purchase! I highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for ...

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2020

Maxx Bartley Lisa Fink, was more than amazing, she helped my wife and I get into cars we absolutely love and knew what we could afford. Her knowledge on cars is great! I could not have ask for better service from her or the sales manager. They took their time finding us the best deal with the best loan. It was a quick process that made an amazing memory. I will never go anywhere else to buy my cars!! Great team and great service. I give her 10 stars if it would let me!!

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2020

Great sevice, friendly and knowledgeable staff with a great product lineup.

Google logo
Google May 31, 2020

Google logo
Google May 18, 2020

Google logo
Google May 5, 2020

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2020

Only place I'll get my oil changed.

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2020

great service! Arthur went the extra mile to get me in a vehicle the same day mine broke down!! definitely recomend this place!!

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2020

The service here is above and beyond excellent! I showed up a day early for my service appointment (my bad) but they fit me in and got me up in out in no time. What terrific customer service. It why I keep coming back.

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2020

I only get my Kia serviced here. Best dealership ever!

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2020

Clean waiting area that had a Lego table that helped keep my 5 year old occupied whole we waited. The service was fast, friendly, and efficient.

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2020

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2020

Amber is a great service write. She listens to all you say and the problem has always ben resolved under warranty for a couple of years. Cliff Clements and Obaugh KIA was responsible for having KIA replace my engine under warranty due to a cronic problem, even though it had 96,000 miles on it and the warranty expired at 100,000, and I did not buy the car from them! . They are a great dealership

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2020

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2020

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2020

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2020

Great dealership! They pulled the car to lighted garage for snapshot session. I'll buy it here but currently they don't have the color I need.

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2020

Great customer service Look for Beth she is great .

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2019

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2019

Love these people so sweet

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2019

Didn't buy a car but great salesman.

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2019

We had a unexpected family emergency come up that required travel. Our 2020 Telluride was close to needing service, i called to see if they had any openings and without hesitation they worked us right into their already busy day and got us on the road. We have truly had the best experience with Obaugh Kia, from the original purchase to the services we have had done they have been top notch !!

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2019

Great service!

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2019

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2019

Bought my first brand new vehicle yesterday thanks to a whole lot of hard work and patience from the team at Charlie Obaugh Kia! Let's start with the fact that I have NOT had positive car-buying experiences in the past (at a different dealership in a different city) so I was nervous going into the process because of how instant and tangible my buyers regret was the first time around. I was researching trading in my vehicle (that I still owed money on) and decided to stop in just to ask a few questions after work one day. Mike ...

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2019

I recently purchased a Kia from Charlie Obaugh Kia. The experience was very positive and I did not feel pressured at all. Lisa F. and Josh were great to work with and very professional, kind and accommodating. I plan to return when I need another car.

Google logo
Google May 8, 2019

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2019

Had nothing but great experience buying a car from Charlie Obaugh. Brent Groff was my sales consultant and he did everything he could to put me in my 2016 Chevrolet Silverado. Not pushy at all, which I really appreciated. Best buying experience I’ve ever had on a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2019

Always helpful and courteous, great place 🙂 Mechanics? not so swift 🙁

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2019

Jacob Cosgrove was a phenomenal sales associate and listened to our needs. Go see him if you want a quick, no-pressure, buying experience!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 6, 2019

I liked that most of the staff was friendly and willing to work with me to get me into the car I wanted.Overall it was a good car buying experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2019

This was truly an exceptional experience purchasing from Charlie Obaugh. Our salesperson Christian deserves a raise for being an extreme asset to the company for his knowledge and professionalism.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2018

My wife and I just bought my new 2019 Kia Soul! We love it, thanks to the staff at Charlie Obaugh Kia. Christian is a great salesman. His friendliness, patience, optimism, clear communication, and understanding was helpful. The sales team members worked with us, so that we can stay in our budget. This is a good introduction for us into the Kia family.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2018

I bought a new 2019 Kia Soul!. Christian and the sales team were great answering all my questions, giving me needed and helpful information. Test drive was enjoyable. I’m very pleased with their willingness to work with my budget on the financing. Thanks a lot!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2018

The staff at Charlie O'Baugh Kia was awesome. I can't thank them enough for finding a replacement car for my wife after her car was totaled. Brent, Josh and Jake were incredible to deal with and went out of their way to help us find the right car at the price we were willing to pay. I would recommend anyone looking for a Kia or GM product to give Charlie O'Baugh the chance to earn your business. They've earned my business for life. Great people, great prices and worth the drive to deal with them. You ...

Cars logo
Cars Dec 21, 2018

Great team !! From sales to service always very helpful and polite. Definitely 5 stars ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ We will definitely be back. Thanks so much

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2018

Just purchased a 2019 Kia Soul, the process started online then i was contacted by Jake Swartz he got me approved and had everything started when I went to the dealership 2 days later where I then started dealing with Jacob Cosgrove who did an amazing job of showing me the Vehicle and it’s features not to mention he had to ride with me he also explained all the benefits I would get from buying a Kia and also buying it from Charlie Obaugh, then Adam handled the signing of the finance papers and he explained even the fine print. All ...

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2018

Wonderful people to deal with, go see Beth for a new vehicle!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2018

Christian at Charlie Obaugh Kia made my first car buying experience a great one! He helped me pick out the car that best suited what I need, and stayed within my price range. Definitely recommend shopping here for a vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2018

Cars logo
Cars Nov 30, 2018

My salesperson Christian went above and beyond to put me into the Kia Soul. I didn't think I was going to get approved for a loan because of my bad credit but he was able to approve me. I would recommend my salesperson to all my friends and family when they're looking to buy something.

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2018

Staff attentive and courteous. Scott was able to address all questions and concerns that I had before purchasing my car. I am very pleased with the service that I was provided.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 3, 2018

We actually had both cars in during the same time; the GMC Terrain and the Saturn Vue. The GMC needed body repair for a minor fender accident; the Saturn for a somewhat major service. Both the body shop and the general service garage showed the typical outstanding service and care for the customer that I have come to expect from Charlie O'BAUGH Buick.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 23, 2018

I’ve been as customer for 3 years. Always completely satisfied when getting service, convenient appointments and comfortable waiting area. Car wash and vacuum is a very nice service. Great staff.

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2018

The service from Christian was superb. My entire family felt welcome while he worked his magic

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2018

Amazing experience very friendly staff. Christian made sure our family left in a safe excellent vehicle and we could not be happier!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2018

We had the best service from Scott all the way to Mr. Obaugh himself. Would highly recommend this team for sure. They were all helpful. Recommendations on what to buy and why. Great team.

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2018

The sales man was wonderful with my son and did everything he could to make us happy!

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2018

I really enjoyed the atmosphere and willingness to cater to my needs and wants. I will definitely send any friends/coworkers your way!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 20, 2018

Matt was an amazing salesperson. He was very knowledgeable and extremely well organized. He made the buying process quick and easy. I'll certainly be back in the future!

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2018

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2018

Matt Sniegocki was outstanding person to work with ! He paid attention to specific details of what I wanted and made it a reality, was easy to talk to and made it so comfortable the whole time we were there.! I couldn’t ask for a more caring , professional, on point person to work with. He explained things in great detail put my needs Nd wants above everything else to make sure I got exactly what I wanted. Thank you Matt thank you Charlie o Baugh Kia

Cars logo
Cars Aug 4, 2018

The salesman was very knowledgeable about the vehicle I was interested in, the process went pretty quickly. They were also willing to work with me despite slight credit issues.

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2018

Cars logo
Cars Jun 14, 2018

The best part of our experience was Brent, the salesperson.He was very knowledgeable about the inventory. He was not pushy at all and only made suggestions and let us make up our own minds at what suited US the best.

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2018

Let me just start by saying how wonderful Beth is. She took amazing care of me and made me feel so comfortable with buying my first car. She was very sweet and helpful and always went out of her way to help me. It was stress free which I figured buying a car would be the most stressful thing ever! Beth made everything so easy I had a wonderful experience and I adore my new car!!

Google logo
Google May 10, 2018

Our sales guy, Christian, was very helpful and made our car-buying experience easy and convenient. We appreciated the extra time he took with us even as he was heading out the door to go home for the evening.

Google logo
Google May 3, 2018

We just purchased a 2018 Kia Sorento from there and I have to say it couldn’t have went any smoother, had to stretch it out over a few days because of work schedules but Christian was very patient and helpful! Thanks again bud you did an amazing job !!!! David and Rajini

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2018

Best car dealer in all of Virginia. Go see Scott at staunton location cant go wrong.

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2018

Very good experience. We bought a car a few months back from another Kia dealership so we were a little scared to try another however I’m glad that we did. We were greeting with smiles. The salesman Matt Sniegocki was very informative of all the cars we looked at. We decided to go with a new Kia Soul. Best experience ever. If you want a smooth sailing deal and a good price stay away from price Kia and drive the extra miles to Kia here in Staunton. Awesome worth the drive.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2018

I am highly impressed and pleased with the service department and the treatment I?ve received. I will say that I have never been impressed with other dealerships service departments so this is a first

Cars logo
Cars Apr 9, 2018

The honest, straight-forward approach. I was made to feel welcome. All the employees made me feel like a valued customer. They earned a repeat customer.

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2018

The honest, straight-forward approach. I was made to feel welcome. All the employees made me feel like a valued customer.

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2018

Christian was very knowledgeable and helpful. it has been a very good experience. we had not planned to buy a car today. thank you.

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2018

Christian was very kind to bring the Avalanche from the Waynesboro store. I appreciate all his hard work.

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2018

Christian worked really hard to get me approved!

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2018

I'm really happy that I was able to pay cash for this vehicle and now I don't have a car payment. Christian was very helpful going over the car in detail.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2018


Leave Us A Review