Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2024

Melissa Mcline was the sweetest, down to earth sales rep we have met. We have heard the radio commercials for years and didn't think we could get a new vehicle with our situation so went elsewhere, in that we were so wrong!! They helped us out of a bad car situation and into a good one for years to come so THANK YOU!!! My husband and kids thank you! We recommend Charlie Obaugh to anyone that has what they say on those commercials to go and see what they can help you with BEFORE you go to a used ...

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2024

We had a fast, easy and pain free experience buying our new 2024 Kia Telluride SX X-line from Matt Sniegocki! We were looking for a larger, family friendly SUV as we start our family and Matt guided us well, showing us all the bells and whistles of the Telluride we got. Buying a new car can be a dreadful experience, but Matt made the process easy, seamless and fast. He was never pushy, was able to work with us on the price point we were looking for and made it a quick process (in and out in about 2 - 2 1/2 hours). We ...

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2024

Jared Moss was WONDERFUL!!

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2024

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2024

Worked with Jared purchasing our brand new Kia Forte GT Manual! Everything was great, he was great to work with.

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

Jose Gaona was a real treat to work with while my wife and I checked out the new EV9. He and Jake Swartz made sure we had ample time to fully check out the vehicle and our options. Jose was quick to respond and if he didn't know an answer, he found someone who did. The buying experience was no-pressure and easy from start to finish. Our company has done business with Charlie Obaugh Auto Group for many years and we've always been treated well. I would highly recommend them if you're in the market for a ...

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2024

To begin, I will tell you this is the nicest dealership I've been into in the valley. It's a beautiful new building, everything is clean, it's a very welcoming environment as soon as you walk thru the doors. I shared with my salesman Eric that I had a lot of anxiety and he reassured me 20+ times that we would figure it out.. and guess what? He kept his word.. I got to bring home a brand new 2024 K5!!! This is my 3rd Kia, and my 2nd time purchasing from this wonderful team at this location. I can'...

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2024

Garret was a pleasure to deal with. Helped us get into a new telluride and walked through the entire process. Low pressure and very articulate. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

Garrett was so great to work with on our Carnival! He made the entire process smooth and easy!!

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2024

Garrett Simmons … excellent salesman….thanks so much for helping us with the purchase of our new EV9!!! Love it!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

My experience at Charlie Obaugh Kia was exceptional. Garrett, our salesperson, was a standout, providing a no-pressure, highly attentive service that made finding the perfect car an enjoyable journey. The entire team echoed this approach, showcasing kindness and professionalism. The dealership's facility impressed me with its attention to detail, reflecting their commitment to excellence. It's evident that Charlie Obaugh Kia prioritizes customer satisfaction and care in every aspect.

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

Garrett was an awesome person to work with. He walked us through the process and made us feel right at home. I recommend anyone looking for a Kia at Charlie Obaugh to ask for him!

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

We recently traded in our lease, a 2021 Kia Telluride, for a new 2024 Kia Telluride. Garrett Simmons walked us through all the model changes so we could make an informed decision, and did so in a professional and patient manner (because we asked a lot of questions). When the day finally came for us to get the new car, he walked us through everything again and made sure everything was set up the way I wanted it. Thanks Garrett!

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2024

Garrett Simmons the best salesman I have ever worked with. He taken the time showing me different styles of vehicles. He was also very educated and knowledgeable with each one he showed me. Garrett was very personable. If you want a good salesman go see Garrett.

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2024

Micheal B helped my boyfriend buy his first car. he made the process simple as he could. and worked with us and explained everything.

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2024

Michael Bost went above and beyond for my son, when he was making his first car purchase! He explained the whole process, worked with him on all paperwork so that everything was clearly understood, and was kind and caring! I would recommend speaking with Michael Bost at Staunton Charlie Obaugh if your in the market to purchase a vehicle 100%!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2024

I was having a problem with a new vehicle I purchased, not caused by Charlie Obaugh Zika but from my grandson. I took the vehicle to Kia and everyone got involved in helping me. Melissa Cline got the ball rolling and then Kyle Heath the service manager took over and has been exceptional in communicating the situation with me and providing me with what options I have. I can’t say enough about Kyle, the entire service team and everyone at Kia. Outstanding customer service!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2024

We just purchased a used car here. The whole staff was kind. Melissa Cline was our sales representative she was extremely professional and knowledgeable. She was willing to accommodate all of our requests. If you are in the market for a vehicle go to Charlie Obaugh and ask for Melissa.

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2024

The Kia dealership is located in a brand new building with a great design. The location provides comprehensive test drives. The sales rep, Jose Gaona, that helped me made the experience flow smooth and painless.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2024

Jared Moss and Zack cash were really patient and polite during our purchase. they help us a lot to get our new Kia Sorento 2024 hybrid. I recommend them if you guys ever need help to buy a car you can find them at Mitsubishi

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2024

Had a great experience at this dealership. I love my new Kia. Jose was the best!!! I highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2024

Last October 2023, with our current car having completely broken down, my husband David Yotter and I were looking to purchase a new Kia. Unfortunately, as we were still trying to repair our credit that dropped due to the pandemic, no one local wanted to give us a chance. Then, we happened to come across Charlie Obaugh Kia and decided to give them a try. And are we ever glad we did. Our salesman, Jared Moss, took all of our information over the phone and immediately began working for us. And I must say that Jared worked so incredibly hard for ...

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2024

Great experience with the team at Obaugh Kia. Jared Moss was extremely helpful!

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2023

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2023

Great Experience! Easy to deal with very upfront

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2023

Was an amazing experience for my first time car buying from a dealership....I went to one dealership with no luck and came to Charlie Obaugh Staunton Kia and Matt Sniegocki was able to get us approved and in our new Kia Soul that we drove right off the lot the same day.....he was so helpful and put us in the right vehicle for us and with the right payments to meet our needs....would highly recommend to any and everyone this is the place to go!!!

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2023

Most amazing, professional salesperson I have ever dealt with. Very responsive and efficient.

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2023

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2023

Not pushy. Easy process and Matt Sniegocki found exactly what we were looking for.

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2023

I stopped in Charlie Obaugh Kia to check out a new Telluride. They did not have any in stock but I talked with Garrett Simmons, sales associate. He let me look at his car as well as the managers and walked around both cars showing me all the bells and whistles. He let me know the next day that a brand new 2024 Telluride just came in. We went over and purchased the car that same day. Garrett was so knowledgeable about the Kia brands. He took his time explaining all the bells and whistles and setting up the car to ...

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2023

I purchased a vehicle from Matt Sniegocki. I live in PA and Matt made the whole process smooth and easy. He helped with any question I had. Thanks Matt for all your help!!

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2023

Bought a brand new sorento from Matt Sniegocki and had a great experience! Highly recommended.

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2023

Another great experience with Obaugh and Matt Sniegocki! This is my 5th purchase from Matt. The no pressure technique and simple process keeps me coming back. Matt always makes sure I'm 100% satisfied before I walk out the door. I highly recommend him and the great sales team at Charlie Obaugh Kia!!

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2023

Matt Sniegocki is awesome. So very helpful and went over everything which was wonderful

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2023

I had a great experience with buying my new car today. Matt Sniegocki was a great help.

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2023

Normally I don't leave reviews but I have done business with Charlie Obaugh 4 times so far three of them with their Kia dealership. Each time I have gotten great service from them. I have worked with Matt Sniegocki for almost all of my car buying experiences. He is very easy to work with and has always worked well to make sure I can get the car I want without receiving a bloated sales experience. As long as Matt works for the Kia dealership I will certainly continue to work with him.

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2023

Everyone at kia gave me a wonderful experience and helped me get my 1st nice car especially the sales lady Melissa she helped me out so much and helped me come home in a beautiful 2023 kia forte ❤ I highly recommend kia

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2023

Quite easily the best car buying experience I've had. We were interested in a vehicle and got on the line with Jose, he had me ready to go with in the hour, went above and beyond to take care of us, the whole process was made simple. If you are in the market for a new or used vehicle make sure you give Jose a call, the whole team embodies what customer service is all about.

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2023

I inquired about a vehicle and Garrett was so super helpful!! He’s the best!

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2023

Great body shop

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2023

I was in the market for a new car and wasn’t sure what I wanted. I reached out to Matt Sniegocki and made an appointment to look at new cars. Needless to say, I ended up buying a new car and I am absolutely in love with it. He made the buying experience very easy and is very professional. He even took the time to “set up” the new car for me and he explained all the functions. I have and will definitely recommend anyone in the market for a new car to go see Matt!

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2023

GMC service, everybody is kind and ready to help. Great place to bring your vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2023

I took my car for an engine diagnostic and was told they couldn’t duplicate the issue, and didn’t find anything else wrong (outside of a dead side light)… paid over $300 for the diagnostic and light repair. The next day, my car stalled when I was pulling into a parking spot.. burning smell, and had some issues starting. Probably the alternator…? I don’t know, but I’m very upset that I took my car to them, was told there was nothing wrong, then took a weekend trip and BOOM… something is obviously wrong. Hopefully the issue can be ...

Google logo
Google May 23, 2023

Melissa Cline at Charlie Obaugh Kia helped me get into my first newer vehicle, she was super helpful, polite and super nice, highly recommend doing any business with her!

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2023

Great staff n very helpful. Answered our questions. N most of all we never felt pressure to buy

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2023

Matt our salesman was very polite and efficient. I wanted my Sportage in Jungle Green and he made it happen.

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2023

I highly recommend Charlie Obaugh Kia for your car buying needs. Matt Sniegocki is excellent to work with and really goes above and beyond to get the vehicle you're looking for. I have had multiple experiences working with him and have bought several vehicles from Matt at Charlie Obaugh Kia. Recently my son's car stopped running and we needed something quick and affordable. Matt found us the perfect car; it was in our budget and really exceeded our expectations! We have been very satisfied with our experiences there and will be returning in the future.

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2023

Did a key for SUV

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2023

Every time that I have dealt with the service department at Charlie Obaugh Kia, I have had nothing but prompt service, kindness, and professionalism. From the initial phone call into the service department, to the appointment scheduling, to the appointment arrival, to the completion of work, they are top Notch and do what they say they will do. I will continue to do business there for many years.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2023

They made us a car key from a blank. The car starts but is a little tight in ignition

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2023

They did a key for us.. It's a little tight but it does start

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2022

Bought an awesome car and had the most imazing sales man. Pat Berrang has helped us on more than one occasion. He wanted us to have what we needed and wanted. No high pressure sales pitch. Just helpful input. I'll come back to see him again.

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2022

I recently brought a new Altima from here my second vehicle purchase from Charlie obaugh..My battery died with in one month...I was frustrated but my guy Adam took care of it..most people wouldn't care..he went out his way to make sure I was happy with my purchase. Big shout out to the whole team ! Thank you guys!! If you need a warrant go see Adam!!

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2022

Online Kia service scheduling is convenient. Valet available if needed. They have taken good care of my Kia do far.

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2022

They were honest, quick and did a service for free when the chantilly buick dealer wanted 189 dollars for the same 90 second service. Thank God I called around. Woot woot!

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2022

This is a nice Dealership to buy from and the people are nice and very helpful.

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2022

My experience with Charlie Obaugh Kia was Stellar. I worked with Melissa from start to finish and she was absolutely great. She promptly responded to all my questions, and provided world class customer service. I am very Thankful that they were able to find a brand new Hybrid Car that adjusts to my family's needs. The best part of all this experience was that I never felt that the dealership was taking advantage of me and that they brought the car to my doorstep (I Live 150 miles away from the dealership). Everyone was courteous and they are an honest ...

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2022

Expert service and customer care.

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2022

15k service with a smile. Comfortable waiting room.

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2022

Bought a car back in January from Melissa. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience! I will be buying my next car from Charlie Obaugh Kia.

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2022

No conplaints regarding Charlie Obaugh. I love all of the staff!

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2022

I’ve never had such a pleasant car buying experience! 10/10 Recommend Charlie Obaugh Kia!

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2022

Quick service and super nice people. Update: They moved to a new building that is infinitely nicer.

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2022

These guys were a pleasure to do business with, I don't think I've ever had an easier or smoother transaction! They are fair and honest, which is not typical in the car business! Looking forward to continuing to do business with Obaugh Kia!

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2022

Quite simply a great car-buying experience, and proof that it pays to buy cars from the best dealer, not the closest dealer. Ended up speaking and dealing with Josh, Matt, and Garrett - all of them great, and a pleasure to deal with. When I look for my next Kia, I will absolutely go here, even though there are easily a dozen dealers much nearer.

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2022

We had 5 items to be repaired on our 2013 Kia Sorrento last weekend. Kelly did an awesome job communicating with us and keeping us updated on parts, service, cost and timelines. She even checked our coverage with CarShield. The shop worked hard to find a necessary part and completed all of the repairs by Saturday afternoon. Just amazing that Kelly and Thomas worked extra time on a precious Saturday to complete the job. They even completed a state inspection to get us back on track. The Kia service team did a fabulous job, start to finish. You will not be disappointed ...

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2022

I live in Charlottesville and have had horrible luck with the car dealerships here. I began buying/servicing cars in Staunton about 15 years ago and this dealership is a perfect example of why I started doing so. I ordered a Kia Telluride in the middle of 2020 and it was delivered within six months ( a totally normal wait time nowadays). A lot of dealerships in Charlottesville, Richmond, NOVA, etc. were marking up cars (especially desirable ones) by thousands and thousands of dollars. Charlie O Kia gave it to me at sticker and then applied a $500 discount Kia was offering at the ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2022

Great professional staff. Fair prices! I got my brand new 2023 Kia Sportage from Charlie Obaugh KIA dealership and couldn't be happier. Matt, the salesman, assisted me exceptionally throughout the whole purchase. I got a very good price for my trade-in, and they sold me the vehicle without the ridiculous market adjustment, I paid the MSRP only! Thank you very much, folks!!! Keep up the great work!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2022

Duncan was amazing in helping me with my 2023 Kia Seltos Nightfall purchase! Explained everything in detail, no hidden fees and excellent customer service. Highly recommend him for your new car needs!!

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

Great service

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

Lacey is literally the best sales person at Charlie Obaugh. She tracked my vehicle on the delivery truck until it arrived. She called the day it came in and told me I could come get it the next day. She sat with me in my new car and explained every function and feature thoroughly and answered any questions I had. She was very knowledgeable and confident. I love my new Kia Soul! Thank you, Lacey, for selling me my favorite car! 🙂

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

Fiancé's car broke down 200 miles from home around Fairfield, VA. We had it towed to Charlie Obaugh Kia in Staunton. They scanned it and said it needed a new engine and that, since it was under 100,000 miles, it was covered under warranty. They told us it would take 4-5 days to get the new engine in and a week to install it. They did in fact receive the engine in the time frame they quoted and had it installed within three days. They also took care of some other items that needed addressed at very reasonable prices as well. ...

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2022

I have been buying my own vehicles since 1988 and this purchase was the the smoothest transaction ever. Matt, my salesman, Jake and Josh were the best! Matt took his time with me and the purchase was so easy. But, the best part is the new 2023 Kia Sportage X-Pro! I love it! It’s sharp looking in Glacial White Pearl with a black roof and trim! I am enjoying everything about it, from the smooth ride, all the great features and the ease of using them, to the spacious interior and the new body style. I highly recommend purchasing from Charlie ...

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2022

Garrett Simmons and Charlie Obaugh Kia made our purchase of a new Kia Soul an easy and enjoyable experience. Garrett was a pleasure to work with. He took his time to make sure I understood every option available regarding the car and financing. I never felt rushed or pushed. It was a great experience. I'd highly recommend Garrett and COK for your next purchase.

Google logo
Google May 26, 2022

Google logo
Google May 21, 2022

Matt Sniegocki and the staff at Charlie Obaugh Kia made this the easiest car buying experience we have ever had. We were presented with different offers and given the chance to chose - which made it feel like we had a choice and weren’t just being handed the highest offer. Knowing that they price their vehicles at MSRP made it a very transparent buying experience. Go see Matt for all of your car buying needs - new or used!

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

Garrett Simmons at Kia is the best! I’ve never had a better experience! Definitely recommend! ❤️

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2022

Matt was such a help from start to finish with buying my new car! He listened to all of my needs and wants and put them into action! He also got us a great deal on our new vehicle! Highly recommend Matt S. to help you with everything!!

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2022

Had a great experience with a 2022 Kia Sorento PHEV order here! Matt & Josh were great to work with. Matt went the extra mile (literally) to make the purchase work out smoothly.

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2022

Matt Sniegocki and his manager Jake Swartz took unbelievable care of us, they put in real time and effort including time on there days off over a weekend. We called about a kia niro and travels from north Carolina a few days later. They were above board the entire time and got us a great deal. I have to say that after searching for a vehicle in our region and our long time dealer trying to slap us with huge upcharges Charlie Obaugh kia was worth the travel and will recieved my business again in the future. Ask for Matt ...

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2022

Pleasant and Awesome buying experience. Josh , Jake and Matt are amazing people and the way they deal with customers is awesome. Customer Service is top notch. I recommend recommend recommend!!!!!!!!!

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2022

Awesome staff and customer service.

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

I want to thank Melissa for helping me get my Kia K5. I really love this car. This is my third car buying from Charlie Obough. I send everyone I know there.

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

These folks were great!

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2021

I always have a great experience with the team here

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2021

Melissa always takes great care of me. She is efficient and thorough. Definitely keeps the best interest of the customer in mind. Want to be treated right… go see Mel. You won’t be disappointed!

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2021


Leave Us A Review